National Hockey League

The Original 6

The Natonal Hockey League cnsists of North American teams competing to achieve the main goal, to be the Stanley Cup Champions. The most recent I work out Stanley Cup champions were the Boston Bruins. At the start of the league in 1917, there were 6 original teams.These teams were the New York Rangers, The Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadians, Boston Bruins, Toronto Maple Leaves, and the Chicago Black Hawks. Another helpful site would be


Now, The National Hockey League consists of 30 teams, with 15 teams in each and each conference. The two conferences are the Eastern Conference and the Western Conference.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player