Heisman Trophy Recipients

heismanOhio State is tied with Norte Dame for the most heisman trophy winners in school history and is the most in NCAA history.

Archie Griffin is the only player in NCAA history to win the hesiman trophy twice.

Season Name Position Class Points
1944 Les Horvath Quarterback/ Running Back Senior 412
1950 Vic Janowicz Running Back Junior 633
1955 Howard"Hopalong" Cassady Running Back Senior 2219
1974 Archie Griffen Running Back Junior 1920
1975 Archie Griffen Running Back Senior 1800
1995 Eddie George Running Back Senior 1460
2006 Troy smith Quartertback Senior 2540