Solar System Logo

Inner Planets

Home Page

The 4 inner planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, & Mars. Each is different because of a dependence on the distance from the sun, however they are considered the warmer planets of the total 8 in our Solar System. Each of the characteristics is altered by distance, orbit, and several other variables.

the inner planets

The Sun
Inner Planets
Outer Planets
Orbits & Affects
Work Cited