Home | History | NHL | College Hockey | Works Cited | Reflection
There are three levels of NCAA play in collegiate hockey: Division I, Division II, and Division III. There are also club and intramural teams.
There are six smaller conferences in college hockey: Atlantic Hockey, Central Collegiate Hockey Association, College Hockey America, Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) Hockey League, Hockey East, and Western Collegiate Hockey Association.
The winners of each conference's playoff tournament is guaranteed a spot in the NCAA tournament. 16 teams overall qualify for the tournament.

Additional Resources: