HOME The Band The Music Their History Reflection Works Cited
Disturbed formed in 1996 in Chicago, Illinois. It originally consisted of longtime friends Mike Wengren, Dan Donegan, and their old bassist, known as "Fuzz". In 1997, David Draiman joined as their lead vocalist, and "Fuzz" was eventually replaced by John Moyer. They released their Debut Album "The Sickness" in 2000, but they got their fame by playing the main stage during Ozzfest in 2001. They have since released three platinum-plus albums. Some of their other albums include Ten Thousand Fists, and Believe.