The Lakers have 24 Hall of Famers (17 players, 4 head coaches, 1 assistant coach, and 2 contributors) who contributed to the organization. The Hall of Fame players include (in alphabetical order): Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Elgin Baylor, Wilt Chamberlain, Gail Goodrich, Connie Hawkins, Magic Johnson, Clyde Lovellette, Karl Malone, Slater Martin, Bob McAdoo, George Mikan, Vern Mikkelsen, Jim Pollard, Dennis Rodman, James Worthy, Jerry West and Jamaal Wilkes. The Hall of Fame coaches include (in alphabetical order): Phil Jackson, John Kundla, Pat Riley and Bill Sharman, as well as, Phil Jackson's long-time assistant coach.Chick Hearn was the Lakers broadcaster for 42 seasons until his death in 2002; he was inducted to the Hall of Fame a year later.Long-time owner was inducted in 2010 for "building one of the most successful organizations in the history of professional sports."



All Credit Goes to :