1992 Blue Devils

Only three times in history have division one college men’s basketball teams won back to back national championships. These teams are UCLA, the Florida Gators, and the Duke Blue Devils in their ’91 and ’92 seasons. On this historical roster players like Bobby Hurley, Grant Hill, and Christian Laettner were known as the big three and lead this team to back to back championships runs. In addition, all three of these players eventually got their numbers retired from Duke Basketball (33, 32, and 11).