Generation Three:


Pokémon Ruby Version and Pokémon Sapphire Version:

Pokémon Ruby Version and Pokémon Sapphire Version are the first generation three pokémon games. They take place in the Hoenn region, where 135 new pokémon are introduced. In these games, you are a new trainer who has just moved to Littleroot Town in Hoenn and, as you venture through Hoenn assisting Professor Birch in his research, you run across either team aqua or team magma depending on the game you are playing. The plot of team aqua, the main antagonists in Pokémon Sapphire Version, is to turn all the planet's land into ocean. The plot of team magma, the main antagonists in Pokémon Ruby Version, is to turn all the planet's ocean into land. They hope to use the power of either the red or blue orb and the corresponding legendary pokémon to fully accomplish this goal. You, as the character, have to stop this villainous team and capture the legendary pokémon, it being Kyogre in Sapphire or Groudon in Ruby. This is also the first Pokémon title to ever be introduced for the Gameboy Advance along with future titles that are discussed below.


Pokémon Emerald Version:

Pokémon Emerald Version is the second installment in the Pokémon Ruby Version and Pokémon Sapphire Version games. This game once again takes place in Hoenn with a slightly altered storyline from the other two. This time, you, as the player, have to fight both team aqua and team magma as they try to awaken Kyogre and Groudon. Once they have done this, both legendaries go out of their control and fight in the middle of Sootopolis City, where the Cave of Origin is located. Wallace, the leader of the Sootopolis gym, is says that the legendary pokémon Rayquaza is the only one that can stop Kyogre and Groudon's rampage. Wallace is debating whether or not the Cave of Origin is where Rayquaza resides, of course until the player makes mention of Sky Pillar. After climbing sky pillar, Rayquaza understands the situation and goes to Sootopolis to subdue Kyogre and Groudon. After doing this, Rayquaza flees back to Sky Pillar, only to be waiting for the player to show their strength in battle after they have been proven worthy to enter Sky Pillar.


Pokémon Fire Red Version and Pokémon Leaf Green Version:

Pokémon Fire Red Version and Pokémon Leaf Green Version are the remakes of the original first generation games, Pokémon Red Version and Pokémon Blue Version, since Pokémon Green Version was only released in Japan. The game adds very few alterations in comparison to the orginals. One includes the addition of the seven islands that Bill invites you to explore, as they are optional. Another addtion is the obvious fact that it is a third generation remake of first generation games so it obviously utilizes generation three mechanics. The plot, once again is to stop team rocket from harboring the pokémon of the innocent and neuutrilizing the various bases and rocket grunts that they have located all over Kanto.


Back to Home Page