The pokémon franchise is the most well-known and highest developed game series created by Game Freak. The pokémon series began in 1996 in Japan with the original games taking the titles of Pocket Monsters: Red and Pocket Monsters: Green. Below, however will be the American releases, as Pokémon: Green was never released in America, but instead, Pokémon Blue was released alongside Pokémon: Red.


Series Games:

Generation One:

Pokémon Red Version and Pokémon Blue Version

Pokémon Yellow Version

Generation Two:

Pokémon Gold Version and Pokémon Silver Version

Pokémon Crystal Version

Generation Three:

Pokémon Ruby Version and Pokémon Sapphire Version

Pokémon Fire Red Version and Pokémon Leaf Green Version

Pokémon Emerald Version

Generation Four:

Pokémon Diamond Version and Pokémon Pearl Version

Pokémon Platinum Version

Pokémon Heart Gold Version and Pokémon Soul Silver Version

Generation Five:

Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version

Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2

Generation Six:

Pokémon X and Pokémon Y

Pokémon Omega Ruby and Pokémon Alpha Sapphire


Back to Home Page