The Smash series is a series of games on various Nintendo systems. Each game has the same concept of various nintendo characters such as Pikachu from Pokémon, Link from the Legend of Zelda, or Mario from the Mario series. Each new game introduces new mechanics such as a new fighting style or new characters, or even some reduction of characters. For example, Smash Bros Brawl has the edition of the story mode, which was used to unlock characters, but Mewtwo was removed as a character. With the edition of Smash 4 for both 3DS and Wii U, Mewtwo and Lucas were added back as characters. A unique game design example is from Smash Bros Melee, where, judging by the name, most characters wielded physical melee attacks such as Marth's swords or Bowser's punches, with Mewtwo being an exception because he has nearly no physical attacks, wielding shadowball and psyshock for example. These games have all the same concept but very little structural differences.


Super Smash Brothers-Nintendo 64-1999

Smash Brothers Melee-Nintendo Gamecube-2001

Smash Brothers Brawl-Nintendo Wii-2008

Smash 4-Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Wii U-2014


Back to Home Page