Home Page


Star players


Current Roster


Reflection page

Work cited page





If you have been following the NBA in the past decade, its no suprise to you that the Heat have won as much championships as they have, but first, Im going to take you back from 2006, until 2014, their most recent championship

2006 - The Heat beat the Dallas Mavericks in a a 6 game series (4-2) to win their first finals as a franchise

2012 - The Heat beat the Oklahoma City Thunder in a 5 game series (3-2) with there newly acquired star, Lebron James

2013 - The Heat beat the Spurs in a close 7 game series (4-3), as the first team to win back-to-back since the 2001 Lakers